Dr. Stephen Robbins is the New CCRA Co-chair

Modified on

At the recent CCRA Member Meeting, Dr. Stephen Robbins, Scientific Director, CIHR Institute of Cancer Research and Associate Professor, Departments of Oncology, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, at the University of Calgary, became the incoming CCRA co-chair. Dr. Robbins was elected from among the organizational representatives and will serve a two-year term. Congratulations, Steve!

Members recognized the invaluable contributions of outgoing co-chair, Dr. Christine Williams, Chief Mission Officer and Scientific Director, Canadian Cancer Society, who served for three years. Dr. Williams played an instrumental role in the development of Target 2020, the delivery of the 2013 and 2015 research conferences, and the reports on cancer research investment. Thank you, Christine!